Y氏が翻訳をサボっております
2007年12月13日There are 2 messages totalling 91 lines in this issue.
Topics of the day:
1. Story circle+ Planeswalker. Cryptic Command + Greater Gargadon
2. Fire/Ice and Counterbalance
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2007 21:57:46 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Story circle+ Planeswalker. Cryptic Command + Greater Gargadon
Where two questions are on very different subjects, please post them
in separate posts so that the subjects remain relevant if someone
decides to follow up on one or othe other.
On 10/12/2007, Miguel Herrera =C1lvarez wro=
te:
> Im having some problems with the interaction of Story Circle and the Plan=
eswalkers, with
> the 419.9 of the comp. what is the affected object? by the way, theres so=
me kind of
> posibility to save the planeswalker preventing the damage (for example a =
shock), with a
> story circle, or the redirection is aplied first.
In this case, we don’t use any affected object:
419.9a. If two or more replacement or prevention effects are
attempting to modify the way an event affects an object or player, the
affected object’s controller (or its owner if it has no controller) or
the affected player chooses one to apply.
While the opponent chooses whether or not to redirect the damage, the
targeted player is still the affected player. As such, the targeted
player chooses which to apply first (both replcement and prevention
affects are applied at the same time), and can prevent the damage
before it can be redirected.
> Another question:
> If i play a cryptic Command, and choose to return a pemanent to its owner=
hand and draw
> a card, in resp, the controller of the permanent sac. to a greater gargad=
on =BFthe controller
> of the Command draws the card? =BFoperate like a common "cantrip" or like=
a card with
> multiple tragets.
The "draw a card" mode of Cryptic Command doesn’t target, so if the
"bounce" target is illegal, the Command has only illegal targets and
will be countered on resolution (in its entirety... no cards will be
drawn).
If, on the other hand, the Command’s owner had chosen to counter a
spell and bounce a permanent then the spell would have two targets.
Making one illegal (such as sacrificing the permanent in response to
the Command) wouldn’t cause the spell to be countered, because ALL of
the targets must be illegal.
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2007 22:00:51 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Fire/Ice and Counterbalance
On 10/12/2007, Luis Fernando Machado Fern=E1ndez wrot=
e:
> Hi
> Last saturday i was playing at a tournament and at one point, i played Mo=
gg
> War Marshall, and my opponent revealed a Fire/Ice with his counterbalance=
, I
> don’t know if the cmc of Fire/Ice is four or you choose one of the 2 card=
s
> (Fire or Ice) so it’s cmc would be 2. thanks for the help.
As Lee pointed out, Aaron posted an excellent summary of split cards.
In this case, we’re trying to compare 2 to "2 and 2"... so we get the
answers "yes and yes" and the Mogg is countered (it would be countered
even if the answer was "yes and no", such as revealing Boom//Bust).
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 11 Dec 2007 to 12 Dec 2007 (#2007-264)
*****************************************************************
Topics of the day:
1. Story circle+ Planeswalker. Cryptic Command + Greater Gargadon
2. Fire/Ice and Counterbalance
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2007 21:57:46 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Story circle+ Planeswalker. Cryptic Command + Greater Gargadon
Where two questions are on very different subjects, please post them
in separate posts so that the subjects remain relevant if someone
decides to follow up on one or othe other.
On 10/12/2007, Miguel Herrera =C1lvarez wro=
te:
> Im having some problems with the interaction of Story Circle and the Plan=
eswalkers, with
> the 419.9 of the comp. what is the affected object? by the way, theres so=
me kind of
> posibility to save the planeswalker preventing the damage (for example a =
shock), with a
> story circle, or the redirection is aplied first.
In this case, we don’t use any affected object:
419.9a. If two or more replacement or prevention effects are
attempting to modify the way an event affects an object or player, the
affected object’s controller (or its owner if it has no controller) or
the affected player chooses one to apply.
While the opponent chooses whether or not to redirect the damage, the
targeted player is still the affected player. As such, the targeted
player chooses which to apply first (both replcement and prevention
affects are applied at the same time), and can prevent the damage
before it can be redirected.
> Another question:
> If i play a cryptic Command, and choose to return a pemanent to its owner=
hand and draw
> a card, in resp, the controller of the permanent sac. to a greater gargad=
on =BFthe controller
> of the Command draws the card? =BFoperate like a common "cantrip" or like=
a card with
> multiple tragets.
The "draw a card" mode of Cryptic Command doesn’t target, so if the
"bounce" target is illegal, the Command has only illegal targets and
will be countered on resolution (in its entirety... no cards will be
drawn).
If, on the other hand, the Command’s owner had chosen to counter a
spell and bounce a permanent then the spell would have two targets.
Making one illegal (such as sacrificing the permanent in response to
the Command) wouldn’t cause the spell to be countered, because ALL of
the targets must be illegal.
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2007 22:00:51 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Fire/Ice and Counterbalance
On 10/12/2007, Luis Fernando Machado Fern=E1ndez wrot=
e:
> Hi
> Last saturday i was playing at a tournament and at one point, i played Mo=
gg
> War Marshall, and my opponent revealed a Fire/Ice with his counterbalance=
, I
> don’t know if the cmc of Fire/Ice is four or you choose one of the 2 card=
s
> (Fire or Ice) so it’s cmc would be 2. thanks for the help.
As Lee pointed out, Aaron posted an excellent summary of split cards.
In this case, we’re trying to compare 2 to "2 and 2"... so we get the
answers "yes and yes" and the Mogg is countered (it would be countered
even if the answer was "yes and no", such as revealing Boom//Bust).
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 11 Dec 2007 to 12 Dec 2007 (#2007-264)
*****************************************************************
コメント