12月18日の日記
2007年12月18日There is 1 message totalling 30 lines in this issue.
Topics of the day:
1. Mindleech Mass x Serra Avenger
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Sun, 16 Dec 2007 18:48:29 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Mindleech Mass x Serra Avenger
On 15/12/2007, S=C3=AD=C2=ADlton Leonardo Paiva Nunes wrote:
> Player A is attacking with Mindleech Mass in his 2=BA turn, he looks
> player B hand and wants to play Serra Avenger. Can Player A do it?
No. Mindleech Mass provides the opportunity for Player A to play a
spell, but does not overrule timing restrictions on when the Avenger
can be played.
To understand the difference, remember that a spell may only be played
(or any other action taken) when the rules provide the opportunity.
Normally, players play spells using the rule which says "you may play
a card in your hand when you have priority, etc." In this case,
they’re exercising another option... but in both cases, third party
restrictions (such as Avenger’s ability) can restrict those options.
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 16 Dec 2007 to 17 Dec 2007 (#2007-267)
*****************************************************************
Topics of the day:
1. Mindleech Mass x Serra Avenger
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Sun, 16 Dec 2007 18:48:29 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Mindleech Mass x Serra Avenger
On 15/12/2007, S=C3=AD=C2=ADlton Leonardo Paiva Nunes wrote:
> Player A is attacking with Mindleech Mass in his 2=BA turn, he looks
> player B hand and wants to play Serra Avenger. Can Player A do it?
No. Mindleech Mass provides the opportunity for Player A to play a
spell, but does not overrule timing restrictions on when the Avenger
can be played.
To understand the difference, remember that a spell may only be played
(or any other action taken) when the rules provide the opportunity.
Normally, players play spells using the rule which says "you may play
a card in your hand when you have priority, etc." In this case,
they’re exercising another option... but in both cases, third party
restrictions (such as Avenger’s ability) can restrict those options.
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 16 Dec 2007 to 17 Dec 2007 (#2007-267)
*****************************************************************
コメント