12月19日の日記
2007年12月19日There is 1 message totalling 35 lines in this issue.
Topics of the day:
1. Knucklebone Witch and Lignify
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 18 Dec 2007 00:42:08 +0200
From: Yuval Tzur
Subject: Knucklebone Witch and Lignify
Hello all,
One of my fellow judges asked me today the following question:
Player A has Knucklebone Witch in play and another goblin enchanted with
Lignify.
Said goblin is destroyed. Will Knucklebone Witch get the counter, or not.
My answer was that the game checks the game state before the ability
triggered, when the goblin was in play, so it was still a treefolk.
The other judge argues that this "Looking back" functions only to check if
the ability belongs to the card put into the graveyard.
We’d like to an [O]ficial answer, so please, what exactly happens?
Knucklebone Witch
Whenever a Goblin you control is put into a graveyard from play, you may put
a +1/+1 counter on Knucklebone Witch.
Lignify
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature is a 0/4 Treefolk with no abilities.
Thank you,
Yuval Tzur, L2,
Israel.
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 17 Dec 2007 to 18 Dec 2007 (#2007-268)
*****************************************************************
Topics of the day:
1. Knucklebone Witch and Lignify
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 18 Dec 2007 00:42:08 +0200
From: Yuval Tzur
Subject: Knucklebone Witch and Lignify
Hello all,
One of my fellow judges asked me today the following question:
Player A has Knucklebone Witch in play and another goblin enchanted with
Lignify.
Said goblin is destroyed. Will Knucklebone Witch get the counter, or not.
My answer was that the game checks the game state before the ability
triggered, when the goblin was in play, so it was still a treefolk.
The other judge argues that this "Looking back" functions only to check if
the ability belongs to the card put into the graveyard.
We’d like to an [O]ficial answer, so please, what exactly happens?
Knucklebone Witch
Whenever a Goblin you control is put into a graveyard from play, you may put
a +1/+1 counter on Knucklebone Witch.
Lignify
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature is a 0/4 Treefolk with no abilities.
Thank you,
Yuval Tzur, L2,
Israel.
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 17 Dec 2007 to 18 Dec 2007 (#2007-268)
*****************************************************************
コメント