1月8日の日記

2008年1月8日
There are 2 messages totalling 89 lines in this issue.

Topics of the day:

1. Boggart Mob
2. Show and Tell works like Delirium Skeins???

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Date: Mon, 7 Jan 2008 16:43:14 +0100
From: Psi15
Subject: Boggart Mob

My question regards this card:

Boggart Mob
Champion a Goblin (When this comes into play, sacrifice it unless you
remove another Goblin you control from the game. When this leaves play,
that card returns to play.)
Whenever a Goblin you control deals combat damage to a player, you may put
a 1/1 black Goblin Rogue creature token into play.

And the scenario is the following: I’m attacking with a goblin token,
which is unblocked. Then we put damage on the stack and I am sacrificing
my goblin. Do I get a token?

On the one Hand, the Glossary for "Last known Information" states, that if
an EFFECT requests any information about a card not in the expected zone,
it uses LKI.

The rules for Combat Damage Step on the other hand say specifically that
only Characteristics are checked with LKI...

Any input would be great.

cheers

Philipp

------------------------------

Date: Mon, 7 Jan 2008 10:52:27 -0600
From: Louis Lopez
Subject: Re: Show and Tell works like Delirium Skeins???

L. Nunes wrote:
=20
I believe that an Official Ruling of Show and Tell is out of date. =3D20Whe=
n I play Show and Tell, do I need to reveal a card before my =3D20opponent =
chooses?Delirium Skeins doesn’t works this way.
=20
Oracles: Show and Tell2USorceryEach player may put an artifact, creature, e=
nchantment, or land card =3D20from his or her hand into play. Delirium Skei=
ns2BSorceryEach player discards three cards. Official Ruling of Show and Te=
ll:4/10/2004 The current player chooses first and reveals their card, =3D20=
then the opponent chooses and reveals their card. Both cards are then =3D20=
put into play simultaneously. Official Ruling of Delirium Skeins:5/1/2006 F=
irst the active player chooses which cards to discard, then =3D20the nonact=
ive player chooses, then all cards are discarded at the same =3D20time. No =
one sees what the other players are discarding before =3D20deciding which c=
ards to discard.
=20
I’m not going to try to make an (O)fficial answer for this but I hope it’s =
OK to take a guess and see if I’m right.
I’m going to hazard a guess and say the reason SaT is different from DS is =
because of the "may" part of SaT. The active player would have to make his =
desicions first and show that they are actually putting into play an artifa=
ct, creature, enchantment or land. Then the nonactive player would make the=
ir choices. Closest rule I could find to support this is:
=20
413.2d Some spells and abilities have multiple steps or actions, denoted by=
separate sentences or
clauses, that involve multiple players. In these cases, the choices for the=
first action are made in
APNAP order, and then the first action is processed simultaneously. Then th=
e choices for the
second action are made in APNAP order, and then that action is processed si=
multaneously, and
so on. See rule 103.4.
=20
Louis Lopez
L2
TN
=20
A wolf without a pack is either a survivor or a brute.
_________________________________________________________________
Share life as it happens with the new Windows Live.
http://www.windowslive.com/share.html?ocid=3DTXT_TAGHM_Wave2_sharelife_0120=
08=

------------------------------

End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 6 Jan 2008 to 7 Jan 2008 (#2008-2)
*************************************************************

コメント

最新の日記 一覧

<<  2025年6月  >>
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293012345

お気に入り日記の更新

テーマ別日記一覧

最新のコメント

この日記について

日記内を検索