1月10日の日記
2008年1月10日There are 2 messages totalling 60 lines in this issue.
Topics of the day:
1. Boggart Mob
2. Destroy + Indestructible + Regenerate
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 8 Jan 2008 12:25:25 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Boggart Mob
On Jan 7, 2008 7:44 PM, Gavin Duggan wrote:
> On Jan 7, 2008 8:43 AM, Psi15 wrote:
> > I’m attacking with a goblin token, which is unblocked. Then we put damage on the stack and I am sacrificing
> > my goblin. Do I get a token?
>
> Nope. LKI isn’t used when checking a trigger condition... and when
> the damage resolves, you don’t control a goblin.
Blargh!
The boggarts win after all, and somehow corrupted my sources while
they were at it. Triggers (and prevention or replacement effects)
such as this DO use LKI -- or rather, the source of the damage uses
LKI when queried as to its properties.
For more intuitive examples, check out cards like Gratuitious Violence
or Noble Purpose: as most people expect, the damage is doubled and/or
life gained even if the creature isn’t in play.
So... a token for the controller of Boggart Mob (assuming the mob IS
still in play when damage resolves). Freaks. :)
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
Date: Wed, 9 Jan 2008 10:46:49 -0800
From: Shalom Ashwal
Subject: Destroy + Indestructible + Regenerate
What happens if I target a knight of the holy nimbus equipped with shield
of kaldra with vindicate?
Is the destroy effect replaced by tapping the creature, removing all damage
from it ect.. or since the creature is indestructible there is nothing to
replace?
What about maralen of the mornsong (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?
x=magic/morningtide/preview) and tomorrow
(http://ww2.wizards.com/gatherer/CardDetails.aspx?name=Tomorrow,%20Azami’s%
20Familiar) if players can’t draw cards, does that mean they also can’t
replace draws?
Thanks,
Shalom Ashwal
Level 1
Israel
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 8 Jan 2008 to 9 Jan 2008 (#2008-4)
*************************************************************
Topics of the day:
1. Boggart Mob
2. Destroy + Indestructible + Regenerate
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Tue, 8 Jan 2008 12:25:25 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Boggart Mob
On Jan 7, 2008 7:44 PM, Gavin Duggan wrote:
> On Jan 7, 2008 8:43 AM, Psi15 wrote:
> > I’m attacking with a goblin token, which is unblocked. Then we put damage on the stack and I am sacrificing
> > my goblin. Do I get a token?
>
> Nope. LKI isn’t used when checking a trigger condition... and when
> the damage resolves, you don’t control a goblin.
Blargh!
The boggarts win after all, and somehow corrupted my sources while
they were at it. Triggers (and prevention or replacement effects)
such as this DO use LKI -- or rather, the source of the damage uses
LKI when queried as to its properties.
For more intuitive examples, check out cards like Gratuitious Violence
or Noble Purpose: as most people expect, the damage is doubled and/or
life gained even if the creature isn’t in play.
So... a token for the controller of Boggart Mob (assuming the mob IS
still in play when damage resolves). Freaks. :)
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
Date: Wed, 9 Jan 2008 10:46:49 -0800
From: Shalom Ashwal
Subject: Destroy + Indestructible + Regenerate
What happens if I target a knight of the holy nimbus equipped with shield
of kaldra with vindicate?
Is the destroy effect replaced by tapping the creature, removing all damage
from it ect.. or since the creature is indestructible there is nothing to
replace?
What about maralen of the mornsong (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?
x=magic/morningtide/preview) and tomorrow
(http://ww2.wizards.com/gatherer/CardDetails.aspx?name=Tomorrow,%20Azami’s%
20Familiar) if players can’t draw cards, does that mean they also can’t
replace draws?
Thanks,
Shalom Ashwal
Level 1
Israel
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 8 Jan 2008 to 9 Jan 2008 (#2008-4)
*************************************************************
コメント