1月23日の日記
2008年1月21日There are 2 messages totalling 62 lines in this issue.
Topics of the day:
1. Lignify + Mutavault (2)
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Sun, 20 Jan 2008 17:28:01 -0300
From: =?iso-8859-1?Q?Miguel_Herrera_=C1lvarez?=
Subject: Lignify + Mutavault
Hi. I need some explanation about the next interaction: Player A use the ac=
tivated ability of his Mutavault, then play a Lignify on the animated land.=
At end of turn, the judge says the the lignify falls, because the vault is=
no longer a creature, cause his ability was activated and resolved. =BFis =
ok the ruling?
=20
Ren=E9 Herera
Rules Advisor.
=20
=20
Lignify:
Tribal Enchantment-Treefolk Aura
Enchant creature Enchanted creature is a 0/4 Treefolk with no abilities.=20
=20
Mutavault:
Land
: Add to your mana pool. : Mutavault becomes a 2/2 creature with all creat=
ure types until end of turn. It’s still a land.=20
_________________________________________________________________
Express yourself instantly with MSN Messenger! Download today it’s FREE!
http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200471ave/direct/01/=
------------------------------
Date: Sun, 20 Jan 2008 22:46:09 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Lignify + Mutavault
On Jan 20, 2008 1:28 PM, Miguel Herrera =C1lvarez
wrote:
> Hi. I need some explanation about the next interaction: Player A use the =
activated ability of his Mutavault, then play a Lignify on the
> animated land. At end of turn, the judge says the the lignify falls, beca=
use the vault is no longer a creature, cause his ability was activated
> and resolved. =BFis ok the ruling?
The ruling was correct. When the ability resolves, it creates a
continuous (type-changing) effect which lasts until the end of the
turn. The "Enchant Creature" ability of Lignify sees this animated
land, and can target/enchant the card. At the end of the turn
however, that Continuous effect ends.. at which point the land is no
longer a creature and the enchantment falls off as a state based
effect.
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 17 Jan 2008 to 21 Jan 2008 (#2008-8)
***************************************************************
Topics of the day:
1. Lignify + Mutavault (2)
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Sun, 20 Jan 2008 17:28:01 -0300
From: =?iso-8859-1?Q?Miguel_Herrera_=C1lvarez?=
Subject: Lignify + Mutavault
Hi. I need some explanation about the next interaction: Player A use the ac=
tivated ability of his Mutavault, then play a Lignify on the animated land.=
At end of turn, the judge says the the lignify falls, because the vault is=
no longer a creature, cause his ability was activated and resolved. =BFis =
ok the ruling?
=20
Ren=E9 Herera
Rules Advisor.
=20
=20
Lignify:
Tribal Enchantment-Treefolk Aura
Enchant creature Enchanted creature is a 0/4 Treefolk with no abilities.=20
=20
Mutavault:
Land
: Add to your mana pool. : Mutavault becomes a 2/2 creature with all creat=
ure types until end of turn. It’s still a land.=20
_________________________________________________________________
Express yourself instantly with MSN Messenger! Download today it’s FREE!
http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200471ave/direct/01/=
------------------------------
Date: Sun, 20 Jan 2008 22:46:09 -0700
From: Gavin Duggan
Subject: Re: Lignify + Mutavault
On Jan 20, 2008 1:28 PM, Miguel Herrera =C1lvarez
wrote:
> Hi. I need some explanation about the next interaction: Player A use the =
activated ability of his Mutavault, then play a Lignify on the
> animated land. At end of turn, the judge says the the lignify falls, beca=
use the vault is no longer a creature, cause his ability was activated
> and resolved. =BFis ok the ruling?
The ruling was correct. When the ability resolves, it creates a
continuous (type-changing) effect which lasts until the end of the
turn. The "Enchant Creature" ability of Lignify sees this animated
land, and can target/enchant the card. At the end of the turn
however, that Continuous effect ends.. at which point the land is no
longer a creature and the enchantment falls off as a state based
effect.
--
Gavin Duggan, L3 Calgary: MTGRULES-L Netrep
Please read the list protocol before posting to this list:
* http://www.invisiblejuggernaut.org/DCIJUDGEL_protocol.html
------------------------------
End of MTGRULES-L Digest - 17 Jan 2008 to 21 Jan 2008 (#2008-8)
***************************************************************
コメント